I have a Nord Electro 2. What 2nd keyboard for 60s/70s soul???

Reaction score
Title really. I’m a keyboard noob, come over from guitar although childhood playing piano. I want a two keyboard set up so left and right hand can cover different electro piano and organ parts on 60s soul. Two Nord Electro 2s or am I missing something??! Thanks in advance…

Reaction score
I am in an old school soul band. I use a Hammond XK-3c with lower keyboard, Roland BK7m sound module, and Leslie Studio 12. Doesn't quite get me to my 1968 B3 with 122RV Leslie sound but at least I can lift it myself.

Reaction score
Title really. I’m a keyboard noob, come over from guitar although childhood playing piano. I want a two keyboard set up so left and right hand can cover different electro piano and organ parts on 60s soul. Two Nord Electro 2s or am I missing something??! Thanks in advance…
You've got the organ covered with the Electro, what you need is piano. The Nord Stage has good piano. So does the Yamaha YC73. Both these are portable enough to take to gigs.

If you don't need to go to gigs, then you could get a digital piano.

Reaction score
You might prefer to play your piano sounds from a more piano-like action (the NE2's action is well-suited for organ). What's your budget? How heavy a board would you be willing to travel with?

Reaction score
Thanks for these. Already uber helpful with the guidance that the second keyboard should focus on the piano side. I do need it to be portable my budget is £600/$750 but I’m happy to get second hand. I’d been thinking that on quite a lot of soul you may get Rhodes and organ hence my thought of another Electro. Looking into your suggestions above online. Tyvm

Reaction score